Mocash

South Africa betting guides

Betway vs 10bet

Side by side, checked on 6 November 2026

10bet publishes its deposit minimums, withdrawal times and limits. Most of those could not be confirmed for Betway, so check them on Betway's own site before you compare.

We do not pick a winner. Compare the rules that matter to you, then confirm them on the site itself.

Betting is not a way to make money

Most bets lose, and over time the bookmaker wins. Betting cannot pay your bills or get you out of debt. Never bet money meant for rent, food or transport, and never bet to win back a loss.

Need to talk to someone? The South African Responsible Gambling Foundation runs a free, confidential helpline: 0800 006 008.

Side by side

Betway compared with 10bet
Betway10bet
Licensed byWestern Cape Gambling and Racing BoardMpumalanga Economic Regulator
What it offersSports, free spins slots, the crash game Red Rocket. We could only confirm theseSports, live betting, horse racing, lucky numbers, casino-style games, Aviator
Welcome offerA no-deposit pack on sign-up: 10 free spins, 10 free flights on Red Rocket and a R 10 free bet.100% match on your first deposit, up to R 5,000. The smallest deposit for the offer is R 50.
The catchThe offers page does not show the wagering rules. Read them in your account before you use the pack. The pack stays on your home page for 7 days after you register.10bet's offer page does not state how many times you must play the bonus through, or when it ends. Ask before you accept it.
Smallest depositNot confirmedR 5 by voucher, R 10 by Ozow or card
1VoucherYes, per 1VoucherYes, R 5 to R 2,500. Also a withdrawal option
OTT VoucherYes, per OTT VoucherYes, R 5 to R 3,000
Blu VoucherListed as a Blu partnerYes, R 10 to R 5,000
CashNot confirmedYes, ATM and bank cash deposit. It can take up to 72 hours to clear
Smallest withdrawalNot confirmedR 50 to R 300. It depends on the method, and two 10bet pages disagree
WithdrawalsNot confirmedOTT, 1Voucher and FNB eWallet are listed as instant. Ozow and other bank options take 1 hour in some periods, otherwise up to 24 hours.
Data-freeNone foundNone found
Deposit limitsNot stated on pages we readYes: daily, weekly or monthly
Taking a breakNot confirmedTime-out of 1 day, 7 days, 1 month or 3 months. Self-exclusion, lifted only after 6 months with proof of counselling
HelloPeter1.7 of 5, from 1 218 reviews4.3 of 5, from 184 reviews

"Not confirmed" means we could not find the fact on a page we could read. It does not mean the answer is no. Read the full reviews: Betway and 10bet.

Frequently asked questions

Which is better, Betway or 10bet?

We do not pick one. 10bet publishes its deposit minimums, withdrawal times and limits. Most of those could not be confirmed for Betway, so check them on Betway's own site before you compare.

Are Betway and 10bet both licensed?

Yes. Betway is licensed by the Western Cape Gambling and Racing Board. 10bet is licensed by the Mpumalanga Economic Regulator. Licences change, so check each site's footer before you register.

Will a bigger welcome offer help me win?

No. A bigger offer usually means more betting before you can withdraw. Most bets lose, and over time the bookmaker wins.

Create a free account and start earning today.

Checked on 6 November 2026 from each site's own pages, gambling boards and voucher partners. Offers and rules change, so check them on the site itself. We have not opened accounts or placed bets at these sites. Mocash is independent, is not paid by any betting company, and earns nothing if you sign up with one. All trademarks belong to their owners.

18+ only. Gambling is addictive and can be harmful. South African Responsible Gambling Foundation: 0800 006 008.